top of page
  • Writer's pictureShana Goodson

The Stages of Sin

Updated: Jul 31, 2019

No one is perfect. In fact, we "all" (including seasoned Christians who "love" God with all their heart, mind, and soul) fall short of God's glory, according to Romans 3:23. However, sin is very sneaky and subtle and does not just happen over night. Sin begins with an innocent thought or action; therefore, it is critical, as believers to be fully aware of how habitual sin takes over in our lives.

Sin involves five stages: 1). It is pleasing to the eyes at first. 2). It becomes easy to do. 3). It becomes delightful that is: “nothing is wrong!" (Justifying the wrong!) 4). It becomes more frequent, which means, “Its okay!” 5). It turns habitual (A negative habit: Danger Zone!). Today, I encourage every believer (I am not exempt) to adopt a heart of repentance and stop looking at what others do wrong.

Key Principle: Sin "works" you to "death"; but "Righteousness rewards you with eternal life!" ~Romans 6:23…

Peace and Blessings,

Dr. Shana

Founder and Executive Director

On Time Breakthrough Ministries, Inc.

120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page